University of Windsor

The University of Windsor (the University or UWindsor) is a globally relevant, regionally focused University that welcomes over 16,000 students in a range of comprehensive and research-intensive graduate and undergraduate programs. The University consists of eight academic faculties, which include Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; Science; Human Kinetics; Education; Law; Engineering; Nursing; and Business. The UWindsor campus is home to a medical program offered by Western University’s Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry. The University employs a passionate and dedicated faculty and staff, numbering approximately 2,500, of whom approximately 600 are tenured or tenure-track faculty.


The University’s unique position on an international border between Canada and the United States has contributed to its identity as a diverse university community providing rich cultural, recreational, and educational opportunities for faculty and students. The University is a key player in a wide range of distinctive industrial, entrepreneurial, and cultural activities throughout the City of Windsor and Essex County, and in an evolving network of international academic and industrial partnerships, particularly with leading American universities in Michigan.